AmCham Guyana announces its Inaugural Board of Directors

AmCham Guyana

Share This Post

One week after U.S Ambassador, Perry Holloway’s announcement, American Chamber of Commerce (AMCHAM) Guyana Inc. has installed an interim sixteen-member board to help guide the chamber through its first year of establishment.

The current Board comprises a dynamic mix of local, regional, and U.S Directors who are eager to dedicate their service, knowledge, and expertise to ensuring a productive start for the chamber. The members are:

  • Mr. Zulfikar Ally, Queens Atlantic
  • Mr. Clairmont Cummings, Corum Group
  • Ms. Liz Wyatt, Sol Guyana
  • Mr. Dave Kissoon, London House Chambers
  • Mr. Justin Nedd, GT&T
  • Mr. Rod Henson, Exxon Mobil
  • Ms. Davie Sukdeo, Guyana Marriott
  • Mr. George Kalantzakis, HESS Corporation
  • Mr. Rafael Nabi, Nabi Construction Inc.
  • Ms. Saskia Wijngaarde, RED Entertainment
  • Ms. Yolander Persaud, Massy Group Guyana
  • Mr. Jorge Medina, MACORP
  • Mr. Richard Sammy, Republic Bank
  • Ms. Marisca Jordan, RAMPS Logistics
  • Mr. Andrew Mendonza, Baker Hughes
  • Mr. Fitzroy McLeod, NAMILCO

Members of the Executive are as follows: Mr. Zulfikar Ally as Chairman; Mr. Clairmont Cummings as First Vice Chair; Mr. Justin Nedd as Second Vice Chair; Ms. Liz Wyatt as Third Vice Chair; Mr. Fitzroy McLeod as Treasurer; Mr. Devindra Kissoon as General Counsel; and Ms. Yolander Persaud as Company Secretary.

Read full article